18 lawyers from Snow Christensen & Martineau were recognized in the 29th edition of The Best Lawyers in America®

Snow Christensen & Martineau is proud to have seventeen of its lawyers recognized in the 2023 edition of Best Lawyers in America® and one lawyer recognized in Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch. In addition, one of the Firm’s lawyers, Samuel Alba, was recognized as Lawyer of the Year, an honor earned by just one lawyer in each practice area and metropolitan area.

Best Lawyers:
Salt Lake City, UT

Samuel Alba (2015) [5]          Lawyer of the Year 
Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Keith A. Call (2013) [10]
Legal Malpractice Law – Defendants
Litigation – Intellectual Property
Litigation – Patent

Michael R. Carlston (2010) [10]
Real Estate Law

Stephen C. Clark (2013) [5]
Commercial Litigation
Family Law

P. Matthew Cox (2013) [10]
Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Nathan Crane (2020)
Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Shawn E. Draney (2009) [15]
Water Law

John E. Gates (2009) [15]
Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
Tax Law

Brian P. Miller (2015) [5]
Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants

Andrew M. Morse (2008) [15]
Civil Rights Law
Land Use and Zoning Law
Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Rodney R. Parker (2011) [10]
Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

David L. Pinkston (2011) [10]
Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

David W. Slaughter (2008) [15]
Franchise Law
Litigation – Construction

Robert W. Thompson  (2017) [5]
Insurance Law

Richard A. Van Wagoner (2008) [15]
Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Litigation – First Amendment

Richard A. Vazquez (2021)
Insurance Law
Litigation – Insurance

Scott Young  (2022)
Commercial Litigation

Ones to Watch:
Salt Lake City, UT

Nate J. Mitchell (2021)
Commercial Litigation
Criminal Defense: White-Collar
Insurance Law

(Year) First year the lawyer was listed in the published practice area.
[#] Milestone of years recognized by Best Lawyers.



Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation.

“Lawyer of the Year” honors are awarded annually to only one lawyer per practice area in each region with extremely high overall feedback from their peers, making it an exceptional distinction.

Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.